***All applications must be received by September 15th, 2014.***

The Savannah Food Day Festival, is a grass-roots effort to raise awareness for the values and initiatives set forth by FoodDay.org and its partners. This festival is made possible through the combined efforts of countless volunteers and donors. Given the limited budget and resources available for executing such a large scale festival, we are unable to financially compensate any workshop conductors for their time, but we may be able to contribute to the cost of materials or travel. Please contact us directly if you have any questions, before submitting your application. We thank you for your interest in making this event the largest Food Day event in the United States!

* Required
    This is a required question
    This is a required question
    This is a required question
    This is a required question
    This is a required question
    This is a required question
    This is a required question
    This is a required question
    This is a required question
    This is a required question
    This is a required question
    This is a required question
    This is a required question
    This is a required question

    Application Guidelines for Submission

    All entries must be received by September 15th, 2014. Pending approval of your application, you can expect to notified within 7 business days from the date your application was submitted. Submission of an application does not guarantee eligibility. Upon approval, you will be sent via email, further instructions for set up on the day of the event. By submitting this form, you give consent for your information to be used in any materials associated with the event. All personal information will remain confidential. All applicants and their accompanying parties agree to indemnify and hold harmless The Savannah Food Day Festival and Well FED Savannah, the City of Savannah (and all its units), other Festival sponsors, and their employees and volunteers of and from all claims for personal injuries, illnesses, property damage or theft arising in any manner in connection with any operation, performances, rehearsals, set up, food service or demonstrations.You also take full responsibility for the materials and message of the workshop proposed in this application. Well FED Savannah and The Savannah Food Day Festival will not be held responsible for materials, execution, damages, or misrepresentation of any workshops, exhibits or persons associated with this application. Click the submit button below to agree to these terms and submit your completed application.
    Never submit passwords through Google Forms.

The Latest News

The “Plastic Bags Everywhere” bill is expected to hit the House Floor THIS Friday! We need you to please reach out to your State Rep and urge him/her to vote NO on this ill-advised legislation. If you don’t know who your rep is, here’s an easy link to find out: openstates.org/find_your_legislator/ #plasticpollution PLEASE SHARE with your friends! ... See MoreSee Less

BAG the BAN! Please contact your State Rep TODAY and ask him or her to VOTE NO on SB 139 that would prohibit local governments from regulating plastic bags in their community. SB 139 is bad for the ...

4 days ago

View on Facebook

James Miller, Jennifer Messner and 1 other like this

Well FEDAlso, these legislators in particular are wavering. They could use some outreach: Tommy Benton tommy.benton@house.ga.gov Johnnie Caldwell johnnie.caldwell@house.ga.gov John Carson john.carson@house.ga.gov Katie Dempsey katie.dempsey@house.ga.gov Matt Dollar matt.dollar@house.ga.gov BJ Pak votebjpak@gmail.com Terry Rogers terry.rogers@house.ga.gov Ed Rynders erynders@bellsouth.net Ed Setzler ed.setzler@house.ga.gov Earnest Williams earnest.williams@house.ga.gov Michele Henson michelehenson@earthlink.net Chad Nimmer chad.nimmer@house.ga.gov4 days ago

Comment on Facebook